Learners First

About our School Association


The School Association consists of parents and staff of the school.  We meet monthly to keep up to date with what is happening in the school, to meet other parents and the teachers, to discuss fundraising and other activities and to provide input into school policies.  All parents and guardians are most welcome to attend our meetings and we always welcome enquiries about volunteering to help with our fundraising and other activities.

Please contact us at lenahvalleyschoolassociation@gmail.com or leave a message at the school office and we will get back to you soon.


The 2016 School Association Committee members are:


Fiona Lennon (Chair)

Laura Bedford (Deputy Chair)

Matt Lennon (Treasurer)

Katie Ennis (Secretary)

Jennifer Poynter (Principal and Returning Officer)

Robyn Langworthy (Staff Member)

Gayleen Hall (Staff Member)

Carlie Collins (Parent Member)

Laura Bedford (Parent Member)

Andrew Tracey (Parent Member)

Naomi Petrie (Parent Member)

Lynda Scott (Parent Member)

Geni Francis (Parent Member)

Scott Stark (Parent Member)

Julie Evans (Parent Member)

Jess Miller (Parent Member)


Agenda for the next meeting and summaries of previous meetings can be accessed here.


Further Information

More information about how School Associations operate in Tasmanian Public Schools can be found at www.education.tas.gov.au/Community-and-Providers/Pages/School-Associations.aspx


Who’s Who of the School Association


Whos Who